2024 Annual General Meeting

Share price

40.70
-0.12
Last updated 24/05/202417:35:18

Date and time

May 22, at 10:00 a.m. BST (11:00 a.m. Central European Summer Time)


Venue

65 Gresham Street, London EC2V 7NQ, United Kingdom

Key dates

  • Description Date
  • DescriptionRegistration date Date8 May 2024 at 11:00 p.m. BST
    (00.00 p.m. Central European Summer Time)
  • DescriptionDeadline to send back the shareholder bank certificate Date14 May 2024 at 11:00 p.m. BST
    (00:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time)
  • DescriptionDeadline to send back the participation form Date14 May 2024 at 11:00 p.m. BST
    (00:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time)
  • DescriptionDeadline to send written questions Date15 May 2024 at 4:00 p.m. BST
    (5:00 p.m. Central European Summer Time)
  • DescriptionAGM Date22 May 2024 at 10:00 a.m. BST
    (11:00 a.m. Central European Summer Time)

Downloads

  • AGM Convening Notice
  • Participation Form
  • Proposed Shareholders Resolutions
  • 2023 Annual Report /Stand-Alone Accounts

Rationale behind the Proposed resolution 7 (agenda item 8) of the Annual General Meeting of the Shareholders of the Company of May 22, 2024: Approval by Ordinary Resolution, that PricewaterhouseCoopers CI LLP, P.O. Box 321, Royal Bank Place, 1 Glategny Esplanade, St Peter Port, Guernsey, GY1 4ND be appointed as auditors.

The reason in the switch of auditors being that E&Y have been auditors of Shurgard since 2007. Indeed, with the IPO , their mandate was technically reset but the Board thought it was appropriate to change, as good governance practice, even though they still have a couple of years remaining. A public tendering amongst five Audit firms has been completed to select PricewaterhouseCoopers CI LLP.

See Alternative Performance Measures for definitions of terms used on our website